Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomePortalSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

3rd Fullbody- Kung Fu inspired

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
skiller

3rd Fullbody- Kung Fu inspired Empty
PostSubject: 3rd Fullbody- Kung Fu inspired   3rd Fullbody- Kung Fu inspired I_icon_minitimeSun Feb 26, 2012 6:47 pm

I'm new to fullbody, I'm a stick figure animator (from FA/SP) and I did a little reading on this site and tried to animate fullbody. Please critique it :)
First fullbody animation- http://www.truploader.com/view/795492
-A spinkick in the air

Second fullbody animation- http://www.truploader.com/view/044458
-Jumping off of a building

Newest:

Third fullbody aniamtion- http://www.truploader.com/view/301175
- Inspired by a kung fu fight I saw on youtube. I know the second guy's reactions are pretty bad- the spacing of the first guy restricted the spacing I was allowed for the second guy.

Last edited by skiller on Tue Feb 28, 2012 5:38 pm; edited 3 times in total
Back to top Go down
Creativename

Creativename

PostSubject: Re: 3rd Fullbody- Kung Fu inspired   3rd Fullbody- Kung Fu inspired I_icon_minitimeSun Feb 26, 2012 7:09 pm

It's very good. One thing that everyone will agree on is that if you, without changing the arc of the guy's jump, if you make him duck down between when the animation starts and when he becomes airborn, he'll look more springy and his jump will be more convincing. If you were to do this, you may need to widen the screen and start the guy out farther to the left so he can move to the right a bit as he ducks, while on the ground.

Aside from that there's nothing to really complain about. His spine only twists and doesn't bend, so it might be nice if he contracted his abs at some point or whatever. The kick at the end looks quite good and it could have been made differently, so you may want to be a little more experimental with moves that you are confident in.