Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomePortalSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

NEW SITE: ANIPRENEUR

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
siosism

siosism

NEW SITE: ANIPRENEUR Empty
PostSubject: NEW SITE: ANIPRENEUR   NEW SITE: ANIPRENEUR I_icon_minitimeWed Jun 06, 2012 8:12 pm

Hey guys,

Some of you may know who I am already, but for those who don't, my name is George (aka Siosi or Sio). I'm a tradigital animator and founder of Siosism.

In my talks and interactions with animators, entrepreneurs and general folk alike, I've found this gap between what the animator wants and is capable of, and what he's able to achieve. Therefore, I've decided to create a platform/site to bring together the best of the web, animation and entrepreneurship, and you guys are one of the first few to know about it:

ANIPRENEUR [CLICK HERE]
Facebook group [CLICK HERE]]

NEW SITE: ANIPRENEUR 168498_244654842316088_2121063224_n

Why these three? Here's why:

1. Web - more and more business are making their way on to the web, and we are seeing how that is affecting traditional brick-and-mortar stores. Even retailers are being forced to take their businesses online (through e-commerce), having to dish out constant sales at their physical stores just to entice people to come. This may be a bit unsettling but it's the reality at the moment (don't worry, I'll get to how we can create our own realities later).

2. Animation - the animation industry is also experiencing it's fair share of troubles. Here in Australia, many big-name studios are being liquidated or shut down. People are losing their jobs. However, in life, if you get knocked down, your ability to survive depends on your ability to get back up. This is why I think animators now have an opportunity to take advantage of the shift in business on the web. It's the best time to build your own brand, and internationally (if you want).